Davy Fitzgerald names Waterford team to face Cork this Sunday

Davy Fitzgerald names Waterford team to face Cork this Sunday

The Waterford team to face Cork in this Sunday's round 2 Munster clash has been named.

Calum Lyons moves to number 6 in place of the injured Tadhg de Búrca, while Fourmilewater's Tom Barron takes the number 5 jersey.

It's the only change Davy Fitzgerald has made to the team that narrowly lost out to Limerick last weekend.

The full line-up is as follows:


1. Billy Nolan - Roanmore

2. Conor Gleeson - Fourmilewater

3. Conor Prunty - Abbeyside

4. Mark Fitzgerald - Passage


5. Tom Barron - Fourmilewater

6. Calum Lyons - Ballyduff Lower

7. Jack Fagan - De La Salle

8. Darragh Lyons - Dungarvan

9. Jamie Barron - Fourmilewater (J. Captain)

10. Neil Montgomery - Abbeyside

11. Dessie Hutchinson - Ballygunner

12. Michael Kiely - Abbeyside

13. Colin Dunford - Colligan

14. Stephen Bennett - Ballysaggart (J. Captain)

15. Jack Prendergast - Lismore

16. Shaun O'Brien - De La Salle

17. Conor Ryan - Roanmore

18. Paudie Fitzgerald - Kilrossanty

19. Carthach Daly - Lismore

20. Peter Hogan - Ballygunner

21. Kevin Mahony - Ballygunner

22. Austin Gleeson - Mount Sion

23. DJ Foran - Portlaw

24. Patrick Fitzgerald - Ballygunner

25. Patrick Curran - Dungarvan

26. Paddy Leavey - Ballygunner

Mgmt Team:

Davy Fitzgerald
Eoin Kelly
Peter Queally
WLR wil have full live commentary of this Sunday's game, which throws in in Páirc Uí Chaoimh at 4pm.
Kieran O'Connor and Brian Flannery will be on commentary duty, with thanks to George Corbett Skoda.
That game is the second in a double-header for Waterford in Páirc Uí Chaoimh with the Senior Camogie team also taking on Cork in their Munster Quarter Final, which throws in at 1.30pm.
WLR will also have full live commentary of that game with Tomás McCarthy and Claire Whyte, with thanks to Kiely Gaule.
For all your latest Waterford news and sport, click here.