Seven All Star camogie nominations for Waterford

Waterford have received a record seven PwC camogie All Star nominations.

Brianna O'Regan, Iona Heffernan, Orla Hickey, Lorraine Bray, Abby Flynn, Beth Carton and Niamh Rockett are all in contention for the awards which will be presented at Croke Park on November 26.

The Dรฉise reached the All Ireland semi finals for the first time since 1959 this summer. Derek Lyons' side defeated Wexford, Tipperary, Clare and Limerick before they went down to Cork at Croke Park.

Shot stopper O'Regan will be up against Cork's Amy Lee and Aoife Norris of Kilkenny. Heffernan and Hickey are nominated in defence. Bray is seeking her second All Star at midfield. Flynn is nominated for the first time in attack. Carton is a two-time All Star winner while Rockett was recognised in 2020.


All Ireland champions Kilkenny lead the way with eleven nominations.

PwC Camogie All-Stars Nominations 2022:

Goalkeepers: Amy Lee (Cork), Aoife Norris (Kilkenny), Brianna Oโ€™ Regan (Waterford)

Corner Backs: Libby Coppinger (Cork), Michelle Teehan (Kilkenny), Shauna Healy (Galway), Tiffanie Fitzgerald (Kilkenny)


Full Backs: Grace Walsh (Kilkenny), Iona Heffernan (Waterford), Sarah Dervan (Galway)

Half Backs: Laura Hayes (Cork), Laura Murphy (Kilkenny), Orla Hickey (Waterford), Saoirse McCarthy (Cork)

Centre Backs: Claire Phelan (Kilkenny), Laura Treacy (Cork), Roisin Black (Galway)

Midfielders: Aoife Donohue (Galway), Ashling Thompson (Cork), Hannah Looney (Cork), Katie Power (Kilkenny), Lorraine Bray (Waterford)

Half Forwards: Abby Flynn (Waterford), Caoimhe Costello (Limerick), Denise Gaule (Kilkenny), Julianne Malone (Kilkenny)

Centre Forwards: Aisling Maher (Dublin), Beth Carton (Waterford), Fiona Keating (Cork)

Corner Forwards: Aisling Oโ€™ Neill (Dublin), Katie Nolan (Kilkenny), Katriona Mackey (Cork), Niamh Rockett (Waterford)

Full Forwards: Ailish Oโ€™ Reilly (Galway), Amy Oโ€™ Connor (Cork), Miriam Walsh (Kilkenny)

Manager of the Year: Brian Dowling (Kilkenny), Brian Kearney and Mark McFadden (Antrim), Cathal Murray (Galway)