Both Waterford men start for Munster in Dublin

Munster head coach Johan Van Graan has named his team to face Leinster tomorrow in the United Rugby Championship.

Waterfords Jack O Donoghue will captain the side, while Thomas Ahern starts in the second row.

Ahern is one of four changes to the team that faced Toulouse in the Heineken Cup Semi-final loss.

John Ryan, Andrew Conway and Dan Goggin all come into the side as a positional switch sees Fineen Wycherley move to the back row.


Conway returns from a knee injury for his first Munster appearance since January on the right-wing and Keith Earls moves to the left-wing.

Goggin and Chris Farrell start together in midfield with the half-back partnership of Conor Murray and Joey Carbery unchanged.

While for Leinster will be happy to welcome back Jordan Larmour and Ryan Baird from injury - both of whom will start.

The now-familiar pairing of Ciarรกn Frawley and Jamie Osborne are together in midfield again while there's a first home start for Cormac Foley at scrum-half where he has Harry Byrne outside him.


They're underway in Dublin tomorrow in the Aviva Stadium from quarter past seven.

Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Dan Goggin, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Josh Wycherley, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Thomas Ahern; Fineen Wycherley, Alex Kendellen, Jack O'Donoghue (C).Replacements: Diarmuid Barron, Jeremy Loughman, Keynan Knox, Jason Jenkins, Jack Daly, Craig Casey, Ben Healy, Rory Scannell.

Leinster Rugby: Jordan Larmour, Rob Russell, Jamie Osborne, Ciarรกn Frawley, Rory O'Loughlin, Harry Byrne, Cormac Foley, Ed Byrne (C), Seรกn Cronin, Thomas Clarkson, Joe McCarthy, Josh Murphy, Ryan Baird, Scott Penny, Max Deegan.Replacements: John McKee, Peter Dooley, Cian Healy, Devin Toner, Alex Soroka, Ben Murphy, David Hawkshaw, Adam Byrne.