Four changes for injury hit Déise hurlers

Waterford will be without seven regulars for Sunday's trip to Kilkenny in Round 5 of the NHL.

Austin Gleeson, Conor Prunty, Michael Kiely, Shane McNulty, Conor Gleeson and Darragh Lyons all miss out through injury. Joint captain Jamie Barron is suspended after his straight red card against Tipperary last weekend.

Manager Davy Fitzgerald has made four changes from that ten point loss in Semple Stadium. Conor Ryan, Jack Fagan, Carthach Daly and Padraig Fitzgerald replace Conor Prunty, Shane McNulty, Jamie Barron and Austin Gleeson.

Kilkenny versus Waterford will be the George Corbett Skoda Big Match on WLR on Sunday. Join Kieran O'Connor and Fergal Hartley for live coverage at 1.30 from Nowlan Park.


Waterford Team v Kilkenny

1. Billy Nolan (Roanmore)

2. Iarlaith Daly (Lismore)

3. Mark Fitzgerald (Passage)


4. Conor Ryan (Roanmore)

5. Jack Fagan (De La Salle)

6. Tadhg de Burca (Clashmore / Kinsalebeg)

7. Calum Lyons (Ballyduff Lower)

8. Carthach Daly (Lismore)

9. Neil Montgomery (Abbeyside)

10. Stephen Bennett (Ballysaggart)

11. Patrick Curran (Dungarvan)

12. Jack Prendergast (Lismore)

13. Colin Dunford (Colligan)

14. Dessie Hutchinson (Ballygunner)

15. Padraig Fitzgerald (Kilrossanty)


16. Shaun O’Brien (De La Salle)

17. Tom Barron (Fourmilewater)

18. Kevin Mahony (Ballygunner)

19. Patrick Fitzgerald (Ballygunner)

20. Paddy Leavey (Ballygunner)

21. DJ Foran (Portlaw)

22. PJ Fanning (Mount Sion)

23. Cian Wadding (Roanmore)

24. Seamus Fitzgerald (Kilrossanty)

25. Gavin Fives (Cappoquin)

26. Sean Walsh (Fourmilewater)