Waterford footballers to face Wicklow in Tailteann Cup

DΓ©ise football manager Ephie Fitzgerald has made two changes for tomorrow's Preliminary round Tailteann Cup clash away to Wicklow.

Aaron Beresford is back between the posts while Liam Fennell has returned from injury to start at corner-back.

It'll be the first-ever game in the new competition with the winners advancing to the opening round next weekend against either Offaly or Wexford.

Waterford: Aaron Beresford, Liam Fennell, Darach Γ“ Cathasaigh, Michael Kiely, Dermot Ryan, David Hallihan, Brian Looby, Jason Curry, Michael Curry, Conor Murray, Darragh Corcoran, Jordan O' Sullivan, Stephen Curry, Tom O' Connell, Brian Lynch.


Replacements: Paudie Hunt, Craig Burke, Conor Γ“ CorrΓ‘in, James Walsh, James O' Leary, Tholom Guiry, Sean Boyce, Sean Walsh, Aaron Jones, Jack Keane.