Waterford team to face Kerry in Championship opener

Waterford team to face Kerry in Championship opener

Kerry v Waterford; Fitzgerald Stadium, 3 pm – Live on TG4

Waterford travel to Fitzgerald Stadium on Saturday afternoon to meet Kerry in their All-Ireland Championship opener.

The Déise's last competitive outing was against Kerry in the Munster Championship, a game they lost by just a point.

Déise boss Pat Sullivan has made six changes to the team that lined out on that occasion.

Kate McGrath, Alannah McNulty, Clodagh Carroll, Annie Fitzgerald, Molly Comerford and Mairead O’Brien all come into the starting team, with Aoibhe Waring, Eve Power, Aine O’Neill, Ellen Bolger, Caragh McCarthy and Lucie O’Shea dropping out.
Kerry, meanwhile, have included Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh, who’s made cameo appearances off the bench in recent games, to start, with Katie Brosnan listed on the bench.

1. Evelyn O’Brien
2. Cora Murray
3, Hannah Power
4. Kate McGrath
5. Niamh Power
6. Aoife Murray
7. Alannah McNulty
8. Kelly Ann Hogan (capt.)
9. Emma Murray
10. Clodagh Carroll
11. Annie Fitzgerald
12. Molly Comerford
13. Katie Murray
14. Lauren McGregor
15. Mairead O’Brien.