Waterford open football league with home game against Kerry

Holders Meath will begin the defence of their Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 1 crown with a glamour clash against Leinster rivals Dublin on the opening weekend of the 2023 campaign.  

Division 1 of the competition also contains Cork, 2022 runners-up Donegal, Galway, Mayo, Waterford and newly-promoted Kerry.  

 Also on the opening weekend (January 22), Galway will host Donegal, Cork make the trip to Mayo, and Waterford will entertain Kerry, the 2022 Lidl National League Division 2 champions and TG4 All-Ireland Finalists.  

Round 2 will see Donegal host Meath, who are also the reigning TG4 All-Ireland Senior champions, in a repeat of the 2022 Lidl National League Division 1 Final, while the sides also met in this year’s TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship semi-final.  


Also in Round 2, Galway entertain Dublin, Waterford are at home to Cork and Kerry will travel to Mayo for a repeat of the 2022 TG4 All-Ireland Senior semi-final between the counties.  

Lidl Ladies National Football League 2023 - Division 1
Cork Donegal
Dublin Galway
Kerry Mayo
Meath Waterford
Round 1 - 22nd January 2023
Galway (H) Donegal
Mayo (H) Cork
Dublin (H) Meath
Waterford (H) Kerry
Round 2 - 29th January 2023
Galway (H) Dublin
Waterford (H) Cork
Donegal (H) Meath
Mayo (H) Kerry
Round 3 - 5th February 2023
Cork (H) Dublin
Kerry (H) Donegal
Galway  (H) Meath
Waterford (H) Mayo
Round 4 - 19th February 2023
Kerry (H) Dublin
Donegal (H) Waterford
Meath Mayo
Galway (H) Cork
Round 5 - 26th February 2023
Cork (H) Donegal
Dublin (H) Mayo
Waterford (H) Galway
Kerry (H) Meath
Round 6 - 19th March 2023
Donegal (H) Dublin
Meath (H) Waterford
Cork (H) Kerry
Mayo (H) Galway
Round 7 - 26th March 2023
Donegal (H) Mayo
Cork (H) Meath
Galway (H) Kerry
Dublin (H) Waterford
Final - Saturday 15th April 2023